Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
About Us

The Florida Society of Dermatologic Surgeons was organized in 1982, in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.

Our Mission

Our mission is to promote the highest possible standard of dermatologic surgery, provide continuing education for the purpose of ensuring the highest professional quality of dermatologic surgery, provide a forum for the exchange of ideas & methodology for dermatologic surgery & related basic sciences and to recognize those physicians who have become proficient in dermatologic surgery


Meet our Board Members

Betsy Beers, MD
350 NW 76th Drive Ste A
Gainesville, FL 32607
P: 352-332-4051
F: 352-332-2966

Vice President
Shawna Flanagan, MD
600 Heritage Drive Suite 101
Jupiter, FL 33458
P: 561-296-5222
F: 561-296-5221

James DeVoursney, MD
7740 Boynton Beach Blvd
Boynton Beach, FL 33437
P: 561-752-8000
F: 561-752-8001

Board Members
George Elgart, MD
Al Hernandez, MD
Basil Cherpelis, MD
J. Robert Hamill, MD
Albert Nemeth, MD
Mario Sequeira, MD

Past Three Presidents
J. Morgan O’Donoghue, MD
Susan Weinkle, MD
Evan Schlam, MD

Membership Chairman
Robert Loewinger, MD

Program Chairmen
Terrence A. Cronin, Jr., MD
Keyvan Nouri, MD

Benefactor Committee Chairman
Susan Roper, MD

FMA Council of Specialty Medicine Representative
Clifford W. Lober, MD, JD

Socioeconomic Chairman
Clifford W. Lober, MD, JD

AAD Advisory Board Representative
Andrew Weinstein, MD

ASDS SANDS Representative
Terrence A. Cronin, Jr., MD

Medicare BC/BS Relations Chairman
Clifford W. Lober, MD, JD

J. Rob Hamill, MD

Southeast Regional Liaison
David Harvey, MD

Executive Director
Nicole Faulkner